"This setting offered Bridwell a chance to show off his genuine vocal abilities... Bridwell shares this skill with his bandmates, who surprised us with big, round, multi-part harmonies... brought to mind the best efforts of Eagles and Crosby, Stills and Nash."--NASHVILLE SCENE

Men with cool girlfriends and wives, rejoice! Band of Horses has just armed you with the perfect Valentine's Day gift: Acoustic at The Ryman, a 10-song virtual greatest hits set of acoustic renditions of songs from across the Band of Horses catalog, recorded at Nashville's legendary Ryman Auditorium over two magical nights in April 2013, to be released February 10, 2014 on Brown Records via Kobalt Label Services. In addition to standard digital and CD versions, Acoustic at The Ryman will be available on 180 Gram Vinyl as well as a high quality 24-bit 96k WAV version. Standard digital, CD and vinyl versions will be available for preorder with bonus tracks at bandofhorses.com this week.

Having captured this two-night stand's worth of singular performances that the NASHVILLE SCENE said "brought to mind the best efforts of Eagles and Crosby, Stills and Nash," Band of Horses set about translating the energy and electricity of The Ryman document into the closest possible experience to having been there. Using the latest hardware from DSD recorder manufacturers Mytek, Band of Horses mixed the record in the band's hometown haunt of Charleston Sound. As a result, Band of Horses: Acoustic at the Ryman is one of a mere handful of non-Classical/Jazz albums mixed and mastered in the DSD format, capturing the ragged magic of an unforgettable performance in dangerously pristine quality.

"The game plan was to keep it wild and expressive like the show while capturing it with highest resolution available," says the band's Bill Reynolds. "The electricity in The Ryman was off the charts. If that makes it to the listener, then we'll consider this a success."
Band of Horses: Acoustic at the Ryman was mixed down to DSD through Mytek convertors and mastered from DSD to DSD by Bob Ludwig At Gateway using the Mytek 8Z192 ADDA. The recording was transferred from DSD to 180 Gram Vinyl by Doug Sax at The Mastering Lab.

Track Listing:
1) Marry Song
2) Slow Cruel Hands of Time
3) Detlef Schrempf
4) Everything's Gonna Be Undone
5) No One's Gonna Love You
6) Factory
7) Older
8) Wicked Gil
9) The Funeral
10) Neighbor