Just a year after their eponymous debut, Cloud Nothings, the Cleveland, Ohio-based group, are soon to return with a stunning new Wichita album, Attack On Memory. And here’s the big news – it was produced by the king of noise rock, Steve Albini (Nirvana, Pixies, Manic Street Preachers, and PJ Harvey).

The pairing has resulted in a record that’s a huge step forward for the band: more experimental, more varied, but still accessible, taking in post-rock, indie, post-punk and some sheer, unadulterated noise. When we say there are some heavy moments, we mean HEAVY moments, like the nine-minute Wasted Days and the growling No Sentiment.

In the months since the release of Cloud Nothings, frontman Dylan Baldi has toured extensively and put a great deal of focus on the band’s live show. Baldi played every instrument on their debut, but here, the full band recorded as-live in the studio – all members playing at once – giving a greater sense of the band’s stage might.

Set for a 6th February 2012 release, you can get your first taste of Cloud Nothings' new sound by listening to album opener 'No Future, No Past' here:


The full track listing of Attack On Memory is as follows:

1. No Future No Past
2. Wasted Days
3. Fall In
4. Stay Useless
5. Separation
6. No Sentiment
7. Our Plans
8. Cut You