Drenge announce their eagerly anticipated second album Undertow, due for release on Infectious Music on 6 April. The first single from the record, We Can Do What We Want, is premiered today online and as the Hottest Record In The World on Zane Lowe’s BBC Radio 1 show. The band will make their US TV debut performing the song live on the Late Show with David Letterman this evening. We Can Do What We Want is available to buy from today via iTunes and it is also an instant grat track for those pre-ordering the album via http://smarturl.it/undertowitunes

Listen to We Can Do What We Want: https://soundcloud.com/drenge/we-can-do-what-we-want/s-pzdsY

Drenge are Rory Loveless and Eoin Loveless. Undertow is the follow up to their acclaimed self-titled debut album, released in summer 2013. Written and recorded on tour last year, and between their hometown of Castleton and Sheffield, where the band now live, Undertow was produced by Ross Orton and, for the first time, features a third member, Rob Graham, playing bass on three songs; Graham joins the band for live shows.

Undertow tracklisting
1. Introduction
2. Running Wild
3. Never Awake
4. We Can Do What We Want
5. Favourite Son
6. The Snake
7. Side By Side
8. The Woods
9. Undertow
10. Standing In The Cold
11. Have You Forgotten My Name?