Gwilym Gold will release his debut album A Paradise on 22 June via Brille Records in vinyl, CD and digital formats.

Three tracks from the album - Unknown, I Know I Know and Breathless - are streaming now via, with accompanying visuals by artist Colin Henderson. The latter song is available to buy or download free as an instant grat to those pre-ordering the album via [insert link here].

Much of A Paradise was composed by Gwilym alone at home at the piano, before he took the songs to co-producer and longtime collaborator Lexxx (Wild Beasts, Fatima Al Qadiri, Darkstar). The two then spent the best part of a year together in a small room in Konk Studios, London, toiling on this extended labour of love. There are also co-production contributions from James Young of Darkstar, True Panther artist Hyetal and Bullion, whilst four songs feature composer Nico Muhly’s verdant, dizzying string arrangements.

From being the man at the front of Golden Silvers, to inventing the still-ahead-of-its-time generative music format Bronze - with his remarkable seven-song suite Tender Metal - Gwilym is now ready to remove the mask with a record on which he finally defines himself as an artist.

Gwilym will play a one-off special show at the Purcell Room at Queen Elizabeth Hall on 30 May. Before the show he will joined by Bronze co-creators Lexxx and Goldsmiths professor Dr Mick Grierson, in a discussion about the format. Tickets available via the Southbank Centre.