Following last year’s album, The Small Hours, Matt Berry is pleased to announce details of Night Terrors - a collection of various remixes, outtakes and alternate versions of tracks culled from The Small Hours sessions. Night Terrors is released on 17th November through Acid Jazz Records and available as a limited, numbered 12” vinyl, CD and digitally – alongside a number of extremely limited Bleep exclusive white labels.

Ahead of its release, Matt is thrilled to be able to give a glimpse into the album with a remix of the title track Night Terrors, courtesy of Warp Records recording artist Clark. As Berry explains 'Being such a huge fan of Clarke's work, it's way beyond an honour that he's spent time remixing one of my songs'

The mutual appreciation is reciprocated as Clark says; “Just finished a remix for the marvelous Matt Berry. I wrote it as an antidote to all of the static drones/sound design I was recording for Death Peak; I spend ages these recording these collages of texture to embed the album into. Amazing fun for a few days but after a while my tedious-o-meter started ringing, I was craving catchy staccato hooks and high tempo furious drum programming. The material Matt gave me was wicked, quite hard to initially integrate because it’s all live playing. I wanted to make something that sounds completely synthetic and digital. I made most of it at MESS in Melbourne. An amazing place where you can rent all sorts of ridiculous/amazing old gear for a very reasonable price.”

Night Terrors also undergoes the remix treatment from Saint Etienne, whilst Lord Above features a collaboration with Ivor Novello nominated songwriter Pugwash, and there are interpretations of Pink Floyd’s Any Colour You Like and Zappa’s Mr Green Genes.

Night Terrors is available to purchase here

The full track listing is :

Night Terrors (Saint Etienne remix)
Middle of The East
Lord Above (Matt Berry meets Thomas Walsh)
Any Colour You Like
Mr Green Genes
Hey Little Girl
Night Terrors (Clark remix)