Nick Murphy has released a mysterious short video clip for his upcoming Missing Link project. Premiered by Pitchfork, the video features a taste of the first new music from Murphy since his single last fall, ‘Stop Me (Stop You).’ Watch the Missing Link clip co-directed by Nick Murphy and Johann Rashid here.

The New York-based Australian producer and musician formerly known as Chet Faker will write, produce, record and perform under his given name, Nick Murphy. His achievements as Chet Faker since the release of critically acclaimed debut album Built On Glass have been great. The album featured a number of tracks that each garnered tens of millions of streams and video views. He performed the album’s biggest single ‘Gold’ on Jimmy Kimmel Live! last year, and the video was nominated for an MTV Video Music Award. Murphy has performed sold out shows on five continents including O2 Academy Brixton in London and three nights at New York’s Terminal 5, and has played festivals including Coachella, Lollapalooza, Outside Lands, FYF Fest, Glastonbury and Primavera Sound.

More recently, Murphy made headlines as the featured artist on Bonobo’s ‘No Reason’, the lead track from his critically acclaimed sixth album Migration. To date, Murphy has released two tracks under his real name; the electrifying ‘Fear Less’ and the anthemic ‘Stop Me (Stop You)’, which was co-produced by Darkside’s Dave Harrington.