Acclaimed Norwegian singer-songwriter and producer Susanne Sundfør will release her highly anticipated new album ‘Music For People In Trouble’ on 25th August 2017, through Bella Union.

Sundfør’s most poignant and personal album to date, ‘Music For People In Trouble’ marks her out as one of the most compelling artists in the world. The album was inspired by a journey Susanne made in a bid to re-connect, trav-elling across continents to contrary environments and politically contrasting worlds from North Korea to the Amazon jungle.
“We are living in a time of great changes. Everything is moving so rapidly, sometimes violently, sometimes dauntingly. I think a lot of people experience anxiety these days. I wanted to address these emotions on the album.” (Susanne Sundfør)

Susanne will be doing a limited run of intimate solo performances for the ‘Music For People In Trouble’ tour and will be performing at the BBC Proms Scott Walker Tribute at the Royal Albert Hall on the 25th July.

‘Music for People In Trouble’ tracklisting:

1. Mantra
2. Reincarnation
3. Good Luck Bad Luck
4. The Sound Of War
5. Music For People In Trouble
6. Bedtime Story
7. Undercover
8. No One Believes In Love Anymore
9. The Golden Age
10. Mountaineers

‘Music For People In Trouble’ Tour:

September 12 - Helsinki, Finland - Savoy Theatre
September 14 - Paris, France - Les Trois Baudets
September 15 - Brussels, Belgium - Orangerie-Botanique
September 16 - Köln, Germany - Artheater
September 18 - Amsterdam, Netherlands - Vondelkerk
September 20 - Berlin, Germany - Silent Green
September 21 - Copenhagen, Denmark - Studio 3
October 2 - London, England - Union Chapel
October 3 - Glasgow, England - CCA
October 4 - Manchester, England - Deaf Institute
October 7 - Dublin, Ireland - Sugar Club
October 12 - Stockholm, Sweden - Soda Teatern