•    The Frames debut album – remastered and expanded with eight extra tracks (rare B-sides and alternate versions)

•    Includes the acomplished singles The Dancer and Masquerade

•    Beautifully re-packaged in a slipcase with a tasty 12-page booklet complete with photos and song lyrics

•    All three Frames reissues on Salvo will be supported by a comprehensive PR campaign conducted by Ian Peel, curator of the two ZTT albums - Fitzcarraldo and Dance The Devil


1.    The Dancer
2.    You Were Wrong
3.    Right Road (Wrong Road)
4.    Before You Go
5.    The Waltz
6.    Downhill From Here
7.    Masquerade
8.    Picture Of Love
9.    Martha
10.    Another Love Song
11.    Telegraph Poles
12.    Live Forever


13.    Last Song To You
14.    Stamp My Name
15.    Teardrops In My Wine
16.    Nixxi Focal
17.    Before You Go (full version)
18.    The Dancer (acoustic version)
19.    Life’s A Gas
20.    Shake You

Their joyous, energetic debut (which has been described as “Nick Drake meets The Pixies”) firmly illustrated The Frames’ undeniable talent, particularly on singles The Dancer and Masquerade. Elsewhere, on songs like Downhill  From Here and Picture Of Love for example, they flexed the more gentle atmospherics that would characterise much of their later work. This edition features no less than eight bonus tracks.
The Frames were founded in 1990 by Academy Award-winning songwriter Glen
Hansard. In 2006, after six Frames albums, he formed The Swell Season with Czechsinger Markéta Irglová. The pair then acted in the Irish film Once and wrote and recorded its lead song, Falling Slowly, which won a 2008 'Oscar' for Best Original Song in a Motion Picture.
In recent months, Hansard has released a second Swell Season album, Strict Joy, returned to his busking roots, alongside Bono and Damien Rice, playing Dublin's Grafton Street in aid of the Simon Community, and auctioned a house concert on eBayin aid of the Haiti earthquake appeal.

The Frames celebrate their 20th anniversary with a rare live appearance at Ireland's
Electric Picnic 2010 festival on 03 September. More info: www.electricpicnic.ie.