The Wytches announce details of the release of their second album, All Your Happy Life, on Friday 30th September on Heavenly Recordings.

Recorded by Jim Sclavunos (Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds / Grinderman) in Chapel Studios in Lincolnshire and then Toe Rag in East London, and mixed by Sclavunos and Mikey Young, the track listing of the 11-track album is as follows:

1. Intro
2. C-Side
3. Can’t Face It
4. A Feeling We Get
5. Throned
6. Ghost House
7. Bone-Weary
8. Crest of Death
9. A Dead Night Again
10. Dumb Fill
11. Home

The Wytches second album All Your Happy Life draws on a lifetime’s worth of new experiences shoehorned into two whirlwind years since their acclaimed debut album Annabel Dream Reader. There’s no difficult second album syndrome here. This black-hearted set is a combination of heavy comedown psychedelia and bilious and brilliant baroque ‘n’ roll. It’s portentous and scathing. Scabrous and bold. Utterly nihilistic.

Influences and inspiration is drawn from unexpected places – reading Tolstoy’s stories of dysfunctional relationships on the tour bus, digging the warm Hammond-and-acoustic tones of Elliot Smith, loads of underground metal band – but mainly it is informed by observing small town English life with new eyes, having traversed the planet on that first wave of success that followed their 2014 debut. It’s not so much the sound of the calm after the storm, but the howling vortex that follows in its wake.

All Your Happy Life marks a creative leap for The Wytches. Some might say it is the sound of a band finding their place in the world but really it is about world being allowed to enter the sphere of The Wytches - on their terms.

Additionally, The Wytches will play a string of headline shows and festival this Summer, including a special headline show at Hebden Bridge’s The Trades Club and appearances at Bestival and Psych Fest. The full list of shows is as follows:

29th July Kendall Calling, Lake District
5th August The Trades Club, Hebden Bridge
6th August Skeleton Coast Festival, Liverpool
3rd September 1-2-3-4 Festival, London
9th September The Ritz, Manchester
11th September Bestival, Isle Of Wight
24th September Psych Fest, Liverpool

The Wytches are: Kristian Bell (vocals, guitar, organ), Daniel Rumsey (bass) and Gianni Honey (drums)