London four-piece, younghusband are set to release a new EP on the Sonic Cathedral label on the 21st of November 2011.

The four-track EP is the follow-up to their critically acclaimed AA-sided debut single  ‘Carousel’  / ‘Nothing,Nothing’, which was released on Too Pure in June.
Recorded with Jimmy Robertson and The Oscillation’s Demian Castellanos during the summer in a studio in Hackney, the new EP is released on double 7” vinyl and digital download. From the fuzzy pop of ‘Tropic Of Cancer’ through to the psych-kraut of ‘Reunion Message’, each song is a bold exploration of the band’s individual personalities. Listening habits ranging from pyschedelia to ’60s soul and ambient pop also shine through on 'Neon Heartbreak' and the self-recorded 'Constantly In Love'.

Formed in 2010, the younghusband line-up of Pete Baker (drums/pads), Adam Beach (guitar), Joe Chilton (Bass/vocals) and frontman Euan Hinshelwood (vocals/keyboards/guitar), who is also a member of Emmy The Great, made their live debut at Truck Festival the same year.
Since then they have steadily built a growing fanbase that includes Zane Lowe, Marc Riley, Guy Garvey and Jarvis Cocker.
younghusband play the following shows prior to the EP release, more dates will be added in the very near future.